It's Just Sour Grapes!

Noises Off

Written by Michael Frayn
Directed by Genny Yosco


Called “the funniest farce ever written,” Noises Off presents a manic menagerie of itinerant actors rehearsing a flop called Nothing’s On. Doors slamming, on and offstage intrigue, and an errant herring all figure in the plot of this hilarious and classically comic play.


Performing

June 3rd - 5th at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific

June 6th at 3pm Eastern / 12pm Pacific

Tickets found here.


BURN mARALAGO


BURN mARALAGO, Detroit's premiere high-velocity-clown-punk collective, was birthed out of a need to provide catharsis for our rage. The clown's job is to hold a mirror to society, and sometimes that means embracing the primal need to SCREAM. Our group has fun making punk music, clowning around, embracing our rage, and making time to be ridiculous when everything feels so heavy. 


Performing

Tuesday May 25th at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific

Saturday May 29th at 8:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm Pacific

Tickets found here.


Doggotainment!

​written and performed by Killy "Mockstar" Dwyer


(Digital) theater has gone to the dogs! Doggotainment is a fun, interactive show for you and your dog to enjoy together. With music, tricks, treats and a best in show contest starring your puppers, this show will give you both a new leash on life! *Come dressed to impress the pupperazzi! 


Performing

Saturday May 29th at 5pm Eastern / 2pm Pacific

Wednesday June 2nd at 8:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm Pacific

Tickets found here.


Just want to see everything?

You can grab a Full Fest Pass to see all 6 productions in the festival right below!

NONGENUE

written and performed by Nikki Lowe


Nongenue is a solo comedy performance that explores the roles we create for ourselves, the women who created us, and what happens when you "strip away" the hand me down shame we put on our bodies.


Performing

Sunday May 23rd at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific

Friday May 28th at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific

Tickets found here.


PUNCHLING LOADING... presents Clowning Around


Come join Punchline Loading... as we get goofy and clown around with more brand new original sketches! 


Performing

Monday May 24th at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific

Sunday May 30th at 3pm Eastern / 12pm Pacific

Tickets found here.


After years of wanting to make this happen, one of Sour Grapes Productions team dreams is finally going to be a reality - we're having a clown festival!!

This year's festival will run May 23rd - June 5th. Unless something drastically changes (which would be great! That would mean the virus is getting stamped out!), this will be a predominantly-online festival. 

This year's shows are Punchline Loading, Doggotainment, Death/Play or the Mad Jester of the Warsaw Ghetto, Nongenue, BURN mARALAGO, and Noises Off - congrats to all! Ticket links for each show are available below:

Death / Play, or the Mad Jester of the Warsaw Ghetto

​written by Henry Greenspan 


A psychological duel between a trickster/street artist/clown and a gangster/survivalist/collaborator--both real historical figures in the Warsaw Ghetto.


Performing

Wednesday May 26th at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific

Tuesday June 1st at 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific
Sunday June 6th at 12pm Eastern / 9am Pacific

Tickets found here.