It's Just Sour Grapes!

Death / Play, or the Mad Jester of the Warsaw Ghetto​
​written by Henry Greenspan 


Run time: 60 minutes, including post-show talkback


Rubinstein (first name unknown) was the most popular figure in the Warsaw Ghetto, 1941-42. His street antics and barbed sayings were daily news. His antagonist is Gancwaych, a feared Jewish collaborator with the Gestapo and corrupt survivalist. Rubinstein works to convince Gancwaych that, in essence, no one will survive. But art and the capacity to play may endure, even within inescapable death.


PERFORMANCES

Wednesday May 26th, 8pm Eastern time / 5pm Pacific time
Tuesday June 1st, 8pm Eastern time / 5pm Pacific time

Sunday June 6th, 12pm Eastern time / 9am Pacific time


This show will be streamed out online as part of the 2021 Down to Clown Festival.

WEDNESDAY May 26th 8pm EST virtual ticket, $15

TUESDAY June 1st 8pm EST virtual ticket, $15

Just want to see everything?

You can grab a Full Fest Pass to see all 6 productions in the festival right below!

SUNDAY June 6th 12pm EST virtual ticket, $15